Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Normandy: The Beginning of the End» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does ART unit count as INF unit for DRM? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does ART unit count as INF unit for the purpose of -1 DRM for 6 steps of INF in a hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Eskubi
Spain
Bilbao
Vizcaya
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Lawrence,

Yes, (11.3) they use the same procedure as for AP fire and use the same modifiers.

Best
Niko
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Unless mistaken, ART units are Heavy Weapons and not Infantry (or Troops), for purposes of giving -1 DRM with 6+ steps.

11.3 doesn't talk about this. So I'm wondering…

Marc
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, 11.3 doesn't talk about this. My opponent and I struggled to check the rules but there is no explicit definition on INF.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Although the rules are quite not tight on this (take a look at 3.1 Troops, talking in fact of any kind of platoon and not just troops), I suppose that the 'infantry' in the play aids (re the DRM for 6 steps) is in fact Troops.
The heavy weapons are treated neither as troops nor as AFV. My reasoning is that they Don't take as many room as infantry, and are not as conspicuous as AFV.

I may be wrong, but that's the way I see that.

Marc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls