Popular Tags: [View All]
Javier Estévez
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Hello,

I started playing this scenario tonight I had to abandon it due to a weird situation. The Guardian and the Redeemer teams got stuck on their respective sides and only the Brute could still reach the Demonic Well. Obviously, he did not make it.

English Scenario book, Sacrificium Sanguinis, Special rules, Borders wrote:
Exploration is not possibe whithin the diagram defined by the 4 rows and 7 columns. The 14 empty spaces between the tiles placed during setup will be filled by pile of 14 tiles prepared at the start of the game
Reading the French version, I understand it meant that exploration is ONLY possible within the diagram. Still it does not say that dead-ends on both sides should be avoided. My only hope stands in a subtle difference in the French version. It translates more or less to: "The 14 empty spaces between the tiles placed during setup will be filled to a maximum by the pile of 14 tiles prepared at the start of the game", which could mean that if a dead-end is found, one should discard the latest tile drawn and draw another one.

Anyone has any clue as to what I did wrong? Is there a clarification missing in the Scenario book?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier Estévez
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
By the way, I have the feeling that the same could happen in Rescue Mission, where any of the four paths could be blocked before the humans arrive to the Stash, Tomb, Pentacle or Exit tiles. I must be missing something then...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roderic Beriault
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
It says in the rules that if all paths are blocked and the tile you flip is a dead end, you should flip again until it is not a dead end.

Quote:
"Dead ends
If, after exploring an opening, the play area is left
with no more unexplored openings, the last tile
to have been placed is discarded by the infernal