Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

&Cetera» Forums » Rules

Subject: City tiles and watercraft rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Miller
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Can a boat on a city tile dock on an adjacent land tile?

For example, on the Cities Ahoy map, there are three city tiles each between a pair of mountain tiles. Can a boat on these city tiles dock with either mountain tile? (If not, the outer mountain tiles are only accessible by land, which seems odd for such a "wet" map.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
werdnam wrote:
Can a boat on a city tile dock on an adjacent land tile?

For example, on the Cities Ahoy map, there are three city tiles each between a pair of mountain tiles. Can a boat on these city tiles dock with either mountain tile? (If not, the outer mountain tiles are only accessible by land, which seems odd for such a "wet" map.)
No - as it says in the last rule of cities.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
If I always teach the game and lose, that must mean I'm a great teacher, right?
badge
(2,2), (3,3), (5,5), (7,7), (11,11), ...
Avatar
mbmbmb
werdnam wrote:
Can a boat on a city tile dock on an adjacent land tile?
[..]
If not, the outer mountain tiles are only accessible by land, which seems odd for such a "wet" map.
If you don't like that aspect of the map I guess you could swap these mountain tiles for the ones that contain a spring. You would be able to get your boat to that tile via the bit of river on it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Miller
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Thanks! That's what we thought, but it still want 100% clear to us from that rule. We appreciate the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
werdnam wrote:
Thanks! That's what we thought, but it still want 100% clear to us from that rule. We appreciate the clarification.
You can’t dock from a river; only from a sea tile. And the city tile counts as a river.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls