Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dice Throne: Season One» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evasive vs. Poison? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Curtis
United States
Andrews
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know there has been a lot of questions about evasive... but I couldn't find this one specifically:

Can you use Evasive to avoid damage from Poison?

I know the rules/FAQ say that you can use Evasive against damage from any source. However, thematically... how does one "evade" poison? It just seems wrong. Has there been any ruling on this? We will probably play that you cannot evade damage from poison (just because that feels better). Just curious.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Herrera-Thomas
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
mb
Yes you can! In Season 1, you had to evade each poison individually. The updated rules in Season 2 (rules.dicethrone.com) state all damage during upkeep is "clustered together" and therefore, you would only have to evade the damage once.

TL;DR: Yes you can. 1 evasive token for all poisons.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls