Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Here I Stand (500th Anniversary Reprint Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Formation limits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
The rules allow a relieving force joining besieged units to engage in battle even if the formation exceeds the leader restrictions.

Does the same rule apply to besiegers? Say, for example, the Papacy spends 2CP to move 4SP from Rome to Naples and then another 2SP. In the following assault phase, can all 6SP assault or only 4SP at a time?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The Assault Procedure unambiguously calls for a *Formation* to be selected.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the clarification
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Though all units in the space can be taken as casualty - not only the units in the assaulting formation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls