Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Maximum Apocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding an equiped item rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Genus Solo
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Can i freely discard an equiped item any time during my turn?
Cost discarding this item an action?

Reason: i want to use „spare parts“ after discarding to gain back a full loaded weapon. Btw, „retrieve“ means „into hand“ or „into play“?

Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Peter

Worcester
Massachusetts
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
Seems to make thematic sense to me: he makes new bullets from the spare parts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Genus Solo
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
... bit its allowed to discard equiped gear?

... and if yes: its an action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Genu1976 wrote:
Hi,

Can i freely discard an equiped item any time during my turn?
Cost discarding this item an action?

Reason: i want to use „spare parts“ after discarding to gain back a full loaded weapon. Btw, „retrieve“ means „into hand“ or „into play“?

Thank you
No, you may not freely discard equipped gear. You may also not freely discard cards from your hand (outside of the specific actions that cause you to do so).

The only time that you may discard equipped gear is if you have just played an equipment card (or drawn a Fuel card) and are now over your maximum gear limit (default: 4).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gnade
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also cards with discard keyword. Discarding this way is not an action see glossary.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls