Andrew
msg tools
Hi,

Could anyone help with a rule clarification on Deadly Trap? The question is this - when choosing a unit to destroy, does the unit have to be from the troop that is moving into the space or can it be from another troop on the board?

Tile text is as follows:

Deadly Trap
"As soon as an opposing troop moves into a space occupied by one of yours, your opponent chooses one of his units and destroys it before the Battle starts."

Based on the text there is nothing to say that it must be from that particular troop however, I can see others point of view that it would make sense that it is from the attacking troop.

Many thanks

Andrew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Kumpula
Finland
flag msg tools
mb
It must be one unit from the attacking troop.

Seth crocodile monster is the same but affects while attacking and defending. The images in the tiles are same but in deadly trap it refers to
while defending and in crocodile it shows in any battle.

If it was from any troop deadly trap would be terrible lvl 3 tile because the attacker would almost always kill one unit outside of the battle (so the tile would not help in defense battle).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
France
Bordeaux
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Timpula wrote:
It must be one unit from the attacking troop.

Seth crocodile monster is the same but affects while attacking and defending. The images in the tiles are same but in deadly trap it refers to
while defending and in crocodile it shows in any battle.

If it was from any troop deadly trap would be terrible lvl 3 tile because the attacker would almost always kill one unit outside of the battle (so the tile would not help in defense battle).
Correct. Thank you Timo!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
msg tools
Thanks both for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls