Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does "deals each target" damage the dealer? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Happy Go Lucky
msg tools
mbmbmb
Several heroes have cards that say to deal each target x type damage, such as Knyfe's Incidental Contact, Skyscraper's Tectonic Chokeslam, Nightmist's Oblivion, and even Haka's Rampage, though there it's broken into non-hero and hero targets.

Does the dealer of the damage take damage themselves when playing these cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Laudermilk
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Everything with a HP value is a target. When the instructions say "each target" that means EVERYTHING with HP. Remember, take the cards instructions as literally as possible.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls