No word of god here, but they both seem pretty clear to me.
This may be obvious, but I want a reference in case someone questions it:Yes. The only thing you can't gain an extra copy of is an animal.
31C Storeman says you can't receive extra tiles for animals in your stables, which includes Sheep and Cows, and clarified to include Pigs and Horses.
But if you had 3 "Herbs" (the orange side of pigs), could you gain a 4th one with Storeman?
108c Ironsmith clarification says "Cannot be used with the fifth action column (final action)".It's basically just negating the "which you can place again later that round" part of the card. Meaning that you can't get around the rule of the fifth column that you cannot place any more vikings that round.
Does this mean only that you can't remove a viking from the fifth column? Or does it mean that you can not place the removed viking on the fifth column later and somehow have to keep track of him?