Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Carcosa rules question with Elusive....spoilers!!!! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith Griffin
United States
Thibodaux
LA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing Carcosa for the first time and have a few rules questions. Minor spoilers ahead.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
1) When investigating the Man in the Pallid mask using Flashlight to reduce the shroud of the location is legal correct?
2) We had Mark in one of the Backstage rooms after the Man moves back to the lobby. So the ooze is in play. We then draw Spirit's Torment and attach it to the location. Mark then gets engaged with a monster. On the investigators turn Mark play Elusive. The question is does he have to test for the ooze and/or does he have to take the horror or loose and action for the Spirit's Torment?


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Branko K.
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first one:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
No, you cannot use the Flashlight. Those are two separate actions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
1. No, by using the flashlight you trigger an "investigate" action but you have to use the investigate action from the man in the pallid mask.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Boardman
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
1) Investigating The Man in the Pallid Mask is it’s own action, so cannot be combined with the investigate action on Flashlight. Not legal.
2) Both Spirit’s Torment and the Forced effect on Act 2b say “after you leave” the location, so both effects will trigger when Mark leaves the location using Elusive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
2. The ooze and Spirit's torment both trigger when leaving the location. With Elusive you have to move to another location so I would say, both trigger.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Griffin
United States
Thibodaux
LA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys! We didn't use Flashlight on the first question but we did ignore the effects of question 2. We will know better for The Last King.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls