Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Treasure Mountain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Automa Decks and aggravating the Dragon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dean Lavett
Australia
Queanbeyan East
NSW
flag msg tools
Does anyone know if the Automa decks roll to aggravate the Dragon when going into spaces like Scout? Or do they simply take up the space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lori B
msg tools

Yes, the automa decks can trigger the dragon, so you would roll the die!

(The designer responded to this question on the Kickstarter page.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a love/hate relationship.
badge
Check out my board game instructional videos on my YouTube channel: "The Game Explainer".
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is how an Automa player resolves each dragon aggression space:

Supply Wagon: Don't take beer barrels; roll the die.
Scout: Don't take an ax token or peek at the dragon tile; roll the die.
Tribute: Don't discard anything; roll the die.
Treasure Hoard: Take 2 gold; roll the die.
Mana Cave: Take 2 purple gems; roll the die.

I think that covers all of the dragon aggression spaces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls