Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Legend of Zelda: Clockwork Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lens of truth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Caron
msg tools
After reading all the enemy cards and treasure card, I end up with only one question, so not too bad ^^

Lens of truth say : While equipped, after you roll THE die, you may ad or substract 1 to the result.......

Is it for ANY type of roll? Even for a boss ability that affects everyone? Or even the new mini boss? Or maybe it should be read like this : While equipped, after you roll for damage, hazard or rift, you may add or substract 1 to the result.....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
keruwb wrote:
After reading all the enemy cards and treasure card, I end up with only one question, so not too bad ^^

Lens of truth say : While equipped, after you roll THE die, you may ad or substract 1 to the result.......

Is it for ANY type of roll? Even for a boss ability that affects everyone? Or even the new mini boss? Or maybe it should be read like this : While equipped, after you roll for damage, hazard or rift, you may add or substract 1 to the result.....
It's intended for whenever the player who holds the Lens rolls the die. For most effects, it will always be the player experiencing the effect who is required to roll, so it works there. With shared effects, like the bosses, one player needs to be the one who initiates the attack, so it is that player who rolls. So just make sure you choose the player with the Lens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls