Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

HATE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you automatically exit a hut after pillaging? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Harvey O'Brien
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
badge
...easy ...easy ...eeesay...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that you must be inside a hut to pillage, and when you pillage, you flip the tile and mark it. Where is the pillaging character?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Talionis
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The hut still occupies 4 spaces so you still need to exit, you flip it and put a marker on it only to remember that it has been pillaged.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Clark
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Just You Wait!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hob69 wrote:
Where is the pillaging character?
The pillaging figure would be on the spot with the door. I'm not sure if the other 3 spaces of the hut are accessible. Possibly after pillaging as the hut would be burnt down? Anyone know?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harvey O'Brien
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
badge
...easy ...easy ...eeesay...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules definitely say on p15 that there are spaces INSIDE the hut: “A Figure standing in one of the Spaces inside a Hut may spend their Action to Pillage that Hut”. And then on the same page is says when the hut is pillaged, flip its tile facedown. Once you throw the 3D huts into the mix, it only gets more bizarre, unless the ‘pillage action’ burns down the hut before you’ve even fought or otherwise dealt with the occupants... FAQ urgently needed, CMON!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Potter
United States
Egg Harbor Township
NJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
CMON FAQ

https://cmon-files.s3.amazonaws.com/pdf/assets_item/resource...

HUTS
Q: Can Figures outside and inside a Hut attack each other?
A: Yes. However, that can only be done through the Hut’s entrance. This means attacks are only possible between the 3 outside spaces adjacent to the entrance, and the entrance space inside the Hut. The other 3 spaces inside the Hut are only adjacent to each other and the entrance space, they are not adjacent to any outside space. Of course, Figures inside the Hut can attack each other.

Q: How does Support work in relation to Huts?
A: You never benefit from Support when attacking the Neutral Warrior. Support against enemy Figures works normally (the Supporting Figure needs to be adjacent to your target). But keep in mind that the only adjacency between the outside and the inside of a Hut is between the 3 outside spaces from which you can enter the Hut, and the first entrance space inside it.

Q: Can you perform a Ranged attack against someone inside a Hut?
A: No, a Figure inside a Hut can’t be targeted by Ranged attacks.

Q: Can I enter a Hut if its entrance is blocked by Bodies?
A: Yes. Bodies only keep you from stopping in their space, but you can move past them to other unoccupied spaces inside the Hut.

Q: Can you Move over Huts?
A: No. You can only enter it through the entrance and leave the same way. Otherwise you need to go around it.

Q: Can I simply walk into a Hut without flipping the tile?
A: Pillaging a Hut is an action. In order to flip the tile you must Pillage it. However, you can move into the Hut and stand inside it without Pillaging it, which means, without flipping the tile.

Q: When rolling for a Neutral Warrior or Neutral Mercenary, what is the result of Wilds and Savagery symbols obtained?
A: The Wilds are always converted into whatever the Neutral agent needs (Hits if attacking, Saves if defending). Savagery symbols are useless, nobody gets any Savagery tokens.

Q: Can the Neutral Warrior KO my Figures?
A: Yes, if their attack is successful, your Figure is KO’d.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls