Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stumped» Forums » Rules

Subject: Potted card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
erin allport
msg tools
It says when attacked you show the potted card, get 2 cards, and putit back in your hand. Question - does the attack still happen? Or does it void the attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M N
United States
Vermont
flag msg tools
You must unlearn what you have learned...because the next expansion or errata might just change the rules!
badge
The task is, not so much to see what no one has yet seen; but to think what nobody has yet thought, about that which everybody sees
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the car doesn't say the attack is blocked (or something like that) then it goes through.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Wallace
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the card doesn’t defend you, then what is the point of the card’s existence? Why is Potted even in the game? Why would you want to reveal part of your hand when attacked?

Never mind. I just saw the period on the card. Potted lets you draw two cards if you are attacked. I thought you revealed Potted and two cards for no benefit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls