Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

High Frontier (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ventures/Glories when withdrawing claims rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Probably staring at it, but I can’t seem to find any mention when searching.

- You can withdraw an existing claim, if you run out of claim discs...
If you’ve previously been awarded a Venture or Glory card based on those claims, do you still keep both the VPs and any bonus ability even if you subsequently drop below the original requirements?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich James
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know I've seen this question before. As I recall, the answer is you still keep the awarded venture/glory. It is an achievement you accomplished at a point in time, thus the award.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks, that’s what seemed most likely to me.

Would be sort of neat to be able to sabotage someone’s space elevator with a claim jump though :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls