Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question- disadvantage/range/trap combo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dwight Jenkins
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools


If M3 was an empty hex; would M1 instead of going through the trap, move to where M3 currently is to attack at a disadvantage? I'm not sure where attacking at a disadvantage comes into on monster ai when factoring in traps. Ty for your reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hylke de Vries
msg tools
If M3 would be empty, it can get to a hex (given infinite movement) that it can attack from without moving through a trap, so it does not move through the trap.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dwight Jenkins
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Pargrim wrote:
If M3 would be empty, it can get to a hex (given infinite movement) that it can attack from without moving through a trap, so it does not move through the trap.

ty
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
disadvantage doesn't factor in at all when it comes to monsters (or summoned allies) determining whether or not they run themselves through a trap (or hazardous terrain).

If there is any possible hex at all that the figure in question could reach if they were to have infinite movement, from which the figure could make any attack at all (normal, disadvantaged, or advantaged) against any enemy (even if it isn't the closest enemy) without going through a trap/hazard, then that figure will not go through any traps/hazards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls