Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mistborn: House War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Failed negotiations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Dettmar
United States
Ontario
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Just read through the rules, haven't played yet, but one thing is not clear:

What happens if you fail to reach a deal on your turn? Does it simply pass to the next player, or do you take a pass action and get your free resource? Or is there some kind of penalty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bowen Jacobs
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you’re doing things as you should (specifically, if you’re not performing any negations until after you’ve placed the inquisitor pawn on the Problem that you’re attempting to solve) then if you fail your negotiations and cannot solve the problem then you do not get to move the inquisitor pawn to another problem or the pass-turn space. You simply end your turn and the inquisitor passes to the next player. Your “penalty” is missing out on the the free resource you would have received if you had simply passed your turn.

Such are the risks that a House Lord must make if he wants to get ahead in Luthadel.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls