Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Kami-sama» Forums » Rules

Subject: Triggered remove ability triggered with “replace”? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Reed
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Specifically with Gensui. His ability says “After you remove an opponent’s shrine, gain 1 favor of your choice.”

I get the the basic action “Remove” would trigger it, but does the “replace” action? It came up that the wording of the “replace” action states “Remove a shrine and add one of your own in its place.” (Emphasis mine)

Does the replace action trigger his passive ability?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladislav Nikolov
Bulgaria
flag msg tools
Yes, I believe a replace action always triggers both add and remove actions.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
France
Bordeaux
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EvenOdds wrote:
Yes, I believe a replace action always triggers both add and remove actions.

Yes!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aj Lambeth
United States
Springfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
SQUEEK!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sangediver wrote:
Specifically with Gensui. His ability says “After you remove an opponent’s shrine, gain 1 favor of your choice.”

I get the the basic action “Remove” would trigger it, but does the “replace” action? It came up that the wording of the “replace” action states “Remove a shrine and add one of your own in its place.” (Emphasis mine)

Does the replace action trigger his passive ability?
You are correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Reed
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to know we did it correctly. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls