Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gùgōng» Forums » Rules

Subject: Destiny Dice and Double Worker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glenn B
United States
Bedford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player pull back his double worker with a destiny die match (counting it as 1 worker) and then count it as two workers when determining who has the most matches?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conan Meriadoc
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mxever7 wrote:
Can a player pull back his double worker with a destiny die match (counting it as 1 worker) and then count it as two workers when determining who has the most matches?
Yes to the first, no to the second. Matches are not determined by the number of workers recovered, bu by the number of (card/dice) pairings.
8 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gus Rocha
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That doesn't seem right.
A "match" is a card in your hand that has the same value as one (or more) of the destiny dice, and not the servant that you pulled with that action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Post
United States
Covington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mxever7 wrote:
Can a player pull back his double worker with a destiny die match (counting it as 1 worker) and then count it as two workers when determining who has the most matches?
Others are right; the cards match the dice, and most card matches wins (But everyone gets a number of servants equal to their matches).

I'll also add that it seems likely you are playing other rules wrong, if you are insinuating you can use the foreman as 2 servants at any point.

The foreman is a single servant, always. It's just a big one.

So if you do an action that requires sending 2 servants to your supply, you would have to scrap the foreman and one more.


4 plays, and always played wrong. Figures.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek M
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
posterchild21 wrote:

I'll also add that it seems likely you are playing other rules wrong, if you are insinuating you can use the foreman as 2 servants at any point.

The foreman is a single servant, always. It's just a big one.

So if you do an action that requires sending 2 servants to your supply, you would have to scrap the foreman and one more.
That's not correct:

From the rules p 13:

Removing your Double Servant from your
Servant Pool

Whenever you need to remove 2 Servants from your Servant Pool
to your general supply, you may remove your Double Servant
instead of 2 Servants
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls