Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Xia: Embers of a Forsaken Star» Forums » Rules

Subject: kiln questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Moore
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
the kiln has 3 spots inside for 3 ships at a time?

to use a spot inside the kiln you have to be on that spot or use 2 movement to use that spot adjacent to you?

is the outside adjacent to the inside?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JoeAubrey
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
in more boxes
badge
Avatar
mb
This rules section would seem to imply no, the inside is not adjacent to the outside, and even more, nothing outside can affect anything inside. I think we can only assume that players inside cannot interact with players outside as well.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan West
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you have to move around inside the kiln - e.g. to sell ember and complete a mission requires separate movement actions between each - although sifting can be done on any of the three spces
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Williams
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The inside is not adjacent to the outside because the shield around the Kiln acts exactly the same as a planetary border.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Moore
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
but i think you can use 2 movements from outside a planetary shield to a ship inside a planetary shield to do an action inside on the spot of that ship? by using 2 movement and rolling the 20D for effects of crossing the border?
i just read all the rules last night and perhaps i got mixed up on that rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan West
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No can do ... as the space outside the kiln is not adjacent to the space you want to use. So if the Kiln is full, a fourth ship cannot enter or interact with the Kiln (any space...)

If the Kiln isn't full it would cost you 3MP to use an occupied space (1 to dock, then 2 to use the occupied space).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jared watson
msg tools
if something kills the kiln and you are inside, you also die right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Moore
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
this could do it right?

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JoeAubrey
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
in more boxes
badge
Avatar
mb
ChromiumAgeCollector wrote:
The inside is not adjacent to the outside because the shield around the Kiln acts exactly the same as a planetary border.
I actually hadn't noticed the (green/neutral) shields for the Kiln on the card! That makes things pretty clear, especially the fact that there are special rules to enter these shields because they don't have a typical entrance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edwin Woody
United States
Pottsboro
Texas
flag msg tools
I'm trying to reform though.
badge
On the restless road to nowhere, there's no certain peace it seems.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lorddog wrote:
this could do it right?

I think if you encounter one of those you are in a game of

.

I seem to recall those being included.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lorddog wrote:
this could do it right?

What the heck?!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edwin Woody
United States
Pottsboro
Texas
flag msg tools
I'm trying to reform though.
badge
On the restless road to nowhere, there's no certain peace it seems.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thud105 wrote:
lorddog wrote:
this could do it right?

What the heck?!
Star Trek, The Original Series.
Season two, Episode six originally aired on October the Twentieth in nineteen sixty-seven.

"The Doomsday Machine"

The thing was an automated planet killer from another Galaxy.

Yes, I'm old enough to have watched it when it first aired.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy D

Wyoming
Michigan
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the space station can get destroyed by the event which triggers the comet to fly through the system and if this happens, anyone docked inside at the time is also destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls