Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Ukraine '43» Forums » Rules

Subject: 8.1 The Basics question Second Edition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Staff
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was re-reading the 2nd edition rule book and noticed 8.1

"A unit may not attack into a hex or across a hex side it is prohibited from entering or crossing in the Movement Phase."

Would this include running out of movement points in the open terrain, ending next to an enemy unit? The example picture on the page shows unit C a 3-5-3 Russian Infantry moving 3 movement points +1 to cross a minor river, +1 for the hex itself and moves 1 more hex ending up next to the German 5-7-4 across the major river and then attacking.
It is prohibited from moving to the hex the 5-7-4 German infantry is occupying (if the hex was open)technically because it's out of movement points.





 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
I drink and I know things
badge
Night gathers and now my watch begins
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. It means prohibited terrain not lack of movement points.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Staff
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
billyboy wrote:
No. It means prohibited terrain not lack of movement points.
Whew! I thought my games were void there for a few.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
I drink and I know things
badge
Night gathers and now my watch begins
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Diabolik771 wrote:
billyboy wrote:
No. It means prohibited terrain not lack of movement points.
Whew! I thought my games were void there for a few.
I was a play tester on this game. Great game!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Carey
United States
Woodinville
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it is a great game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls