Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Blitz Bowl» Forums » Rules

Subject: Run Action and Picking up the ball clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guillaume PROST
Réunion
msg tools
Oté La Réunion!
badge
Aie!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just read the thread about "Small and Shifty"...
So far, to me Run action and picking up the ball ended the action of running on it...(I picture someone who just run and had to pick up the ball can't just grab it while he runs...)
It seems that in this post people says Goblins car "Run" on a marked hex with the ball, grab it and end oustide "open"...
To me it seems like an illegal move... Since Small and shifty states you must end "open" and from what I would play, it's not eligible since Grabbing the ball end the "Run action"...
So my questions are:
"Can we grab the ball while we do a run action and end in another square(Ex grabbing the ball with an human on the square next to me, and finishing on another square with my 6 movement"
And if No: "What happens for goblins if they "run" on a marked ball square... is the ball bounced? Does the run action end and gob is "marked" with the ball grabbed?"...
Hope my questions are clear since english is not my native language...
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James M Hewitt
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Picking up the ball doesn't end your Run action - so yeah, Goblins can do that
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume PROST
Réunion
msg tools
Oté La Réunion!
badge
Aie!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ty very much, it gives me a new perspective now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls