Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Immediate Action Card Ability When No Leader Is Recruited rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff C
msg tools
As an example, when recruiting a leader an action card is chosen that has an immediate ability and it displays two leaders. One of the leaders has been captured, and the other leader is in play (and has neither been captured nor lured to the Dark Side).

The FAQ wrote:
Q: When recruiting leaders, can a player choose an action card if all leaders on that card have been eliminated or captured?
A: Yes, the player can choose any card they wish. However, the player cannot recruit a leader if all leaders on the card have been captured, eliminated, or lured to the Dark Side. Any “Immediate” abilities on the card have no effect, and the card is discarded.
Obviously in my example no leader can be recruited. If both leaders had been captured, eliminated, or lured to the Dark Side it is clear that any immediate ability of the card could not be used. However, can the immediate ability of the card be used in my example since one of the leaders has not been captured, eliminated, or lured to the Dark Side?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff C
msg tools
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls