Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat across impassable hexsides? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dear all,
A simple question; enemy units on each side of an impassable hexside that is crossed by a road, how do they behave in combat. So, can/must these units attack each other, because there is a road, or can't they, because it is an impassable hexside?
Thanks!
Ras
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Knut Johannessen
Netherlands
Utrecht
flag msg tools
mbmb
I'm the opponent in this game and to be precise: there is no dotted line on the river in the specific hexside we're talking about.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

They cannot attack each other because of the impassable hexside.

Regards

Fran├žois
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Francois,
Thank you for the quick reply.
That was what we expected, but were in doubt since they can move across the hexside.
But fine, thanks!
Cheers,
Ras
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
RLarsen wrote:
Dear all,
A simple question; enemy units on each side of an impassable hexside that is crossed by a road, how do they behave in combat. So, can/must these units attack each other, because there is a road, or can't they, because it is an impassable hexside?
Thanks!
Ras
lol...how is it impassable if it has a road? Which hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls