Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Claustrophobia 1643» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Master of Souls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andres Kaljuste
msg tools
Hi,

Looking for explanation/confirmation to the Master of Souls "Life drain" power. Do I understand correctly that if the MoS gather 5 or more on his/her dice and locate them on the top row, you then give one wound to a western warrior and heal one of your own?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Praetor Kamahl
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmb
That's the way we played it. Since that ability triggers during the Preparation Phase, you can't Bodyguard it either (as it's not an "attack", or at least that's the way I interpreted it).

Basically auto-wounds someone of the Infernal player's choice on the Master of Souls' tile, and he takes one damage marker off his own board.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
I think that you choose between that. You heal one wound or do one damage.
That is the way we play it, someone correct me if I am wrong wow
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space intentionally left blank]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The way I understand the power is that you can injure a western warrior on the same time as the MoS, and if you do so the MoS can heal one wound.
I.e. you cannot heal a wound if you do not inflict one first.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This would indeed be a classic "drain", like in games like Magic: The Gathering: life is moved from one character to another.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls