Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Escape the Dark Castle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing item after combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Robinson
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do we draw an item card after a combat card only if the card has a chapter dice icon, or is it anytime there is a begin combat text?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James R. Gracen
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nathan1974 wrote:
Do we draw an item card after a combat card only if the card has a chapter dice icon, or is it anytime there is a begin combat text?
After combat would mean after you defeat a monster or creature in battle, who has a series of Chapter Dice representing their health which you must roll against with your Character Dice. The words "Begin Combat" will also be somewhere on the Chapter Card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Robinson
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I’ve been playing it right then. Some cards has a “begin combat” with no chapter dice and had me wondering.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Pike
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Nate, you mean cards like the Hounds, or the Muggers?

Good question, and yes you have it right: the standard rules for drawing an item after combat applies to these combats too - just like all other combats, unless the chapter card itself specifies otherwise.

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate Robinson
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, the hounds and muggers where the examples. Thanks for the clarifications!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls