Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Aeon's End: Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about "once per turn while prepped" effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robin P
Sweden
flag msg tools
My legacy game is already through but I just can't move on without getting the answer to this rules question that really baffled us during play.

I played a custom mage that chose the equipment upgrade that lets you return a card from your discard pile to your hand for 2 pulse tokens once per turn.

I don't remember the name of the spell but I had the spell that lets you gain 1 pulse token on your main phase once per turn while prepped. I also had the starter gem card that let me cast any of my prepped spells that cost 4 aether or less when I use the gem.

So what if I prep the spell, gain 1 pulse token, cast the spell with my mage gem and then returned it from the discard pile to my hand with my equipment ability and payed 2 pulse token. Could I gain a pule token since the spell is prepped again or is the "once per turn" rule still in effect even though the spell was cast and discarded?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The spell is treated as a second copy when you prep it again after casting.
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bredon
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say you can get the pulse again - it is effectively a different spell.

Edit: ninja'd
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls