Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: John (student) uses Forest special ability! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Mlodzkoski
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
We were 1 food short and were going to lose moral and lose the game...

John used his "use others ability" to have Forest off himself. Badda bing badda bam win. What a fun combo ;)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshian Grr
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If JesseJohn borrows Forest's ability, wouldn't that kill John instead? (still with a morale boost of course)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Gledhill
Australia
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yeah... that's not how that works. John has the abilities of all survivors he shares a location with, replacing all names with John. E.g Remove John price from play to gain 1 morale.
Once per round, John may look at and keep one additional card.
Once per round John may x.

AND johns ability is only activewhen he is in a NON COLONY location.

Therefore, if John and forest were at the colony, forcing a food shortage, John couldn't use his ability to remove John from play and gain one morale.

If, say there was going to be an overrun and the two were at a no colony location, John could be removed to gain one morale and forest could do the same (providing the rule that about using a survivors ability in that survivover's owner's turn) is being obeyed).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls