Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Alone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bengal vs LCU rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Con Sequence
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is using the Bengal item meant to reveal the adjacent sector that is lit by it (like it’s done when repairing lights via LCU repair)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael B
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Without looking at the card, it sounds right, though you need the upgrade pip before it works
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Con Sequence
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zexlaram wrote:
Without looking at the card, it sounds right, though you need the upgrade pip before it works
No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Pra'
Italy
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
seqcon wrote:
Is using the Bengal item meant to reveal the adjacent sector that is lit by it (like it’s done when repairing lights via LCU repair)?
The answer is yes. There is no need to specify it on the card because when the Hero switches on the Lights, any unrevealed Sector in Line of Sight must be revealed, as reported on the Evil Compendium, page 14, Interact Action chapter, "Update the Labyrinth" section. It is also hinted at on the Hero Compendium, page 13: "If Lights are switched on in an Unrevealed Sector that would be in Line of Sight, that Sector also gets Revealed" (using the Bengal item equals to performing an Interact Action, as indicated by the icon in the top left corner).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls