Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Next War: Poland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiative Victory Points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Last
msg tools
I'm starting the Standard Campaign game and it says 28 Initiative Victory Points. I may have missed this elsewhere,I have looked but that doesn't mean I did not miss it Are these victory points for every turn a side has the initiative, so the Non-Allied players will have 56 Victory Points automatically by the end of turn 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Michaels
msg tools
mbmbmb
I would say those are pregame VPs that the non-Allied player starts with. It’s not cumulative since the non allied player has initiative the first two turns and just getting initiative on turn three would very possibly end the game with an automatic victory (28x3= 84VP) hAving the Russian player roll on the auto victory table 🤔
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See 5.1.1 in the series rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Michaels
msg tools
mbmbmb
Ok I misunderstood. Those are the VPs you need to score to get initiative. It’s not adding to your VP track.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls