Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dragonfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Legal to play for potential damage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Andersson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mb
I'm not sure what I did was legal, but I think it was.

An encounter have 2 levels left, 1 red damage and 2 colorless.
I want to play Lighting Bolt which requires another Arcane card to be played. I play cantrip although it is no good, theoretically it's 1 Blue damage could be assigned to the colorless level though so I think it's legit. This enables me to drop the Lightning Bold which takes care of both the remaining levels. I "waste" a card and one point of damage is eventually lost, but hey, I got the mob!

Legal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrik Severinsson
Sweden
Sundbyberg
Sundbyberg
flag msg tools
...microbrewed beer.
badge
...more hops, better die rolls.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sometimes you waste a damage to enable another function.

Currently Lightning Bolt (must play another Blue) and fighting the Vampire (level III encounter) often cause wasted plays.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolò Tava
msg tools
mbmb
Once i played a bag of holding on my martial character in order to play lighting bolt
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls