Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I fortify while defending a siege? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david harris
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Playing last night. I took Halifax as the british, my opponent began a siege if Halifax. my next draw gave me Halifax and the fortify cards, I had the three coins needed to fortify. Can I fortify while under siege?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flo P
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is directly adressed in the rule book - short answer: no.

2nd ed rulebook wrote:
To fortify a location you must play a fortification card and the location card for the location you wish to fortify.

Important restrictions on the use of location cards

You cannot use a location card in any manner if you do not have control of that location or if it is not connected to either Boston (if you are the British) or Quebec (if you are the French), or if it is under siege.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls