Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Root» Forums » General

Subject: Can WA "Rebel" in a fox clearing if they have a Base in another fox clearing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zenjoy
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question is in the title. I have setup a WA base in a Fox Clearing. Can I still have an "uprising" in another Fox clearing - even if I cannot place a base there?

Or, can I move my base from the first Fox clearing to the new uprising?

Ty for replies in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Pearson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No They Can't, the rules for Revolt state you can revolt in a matching sympathetic clearing with no current built base.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zenjoy
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pearscw wrote:
No They Can't, the rules for Revolt state you can revolt in a matching sympathetic clearing with no current built base.
I'm still confused by your answer. So, once I revolt in a Fox field, have a base there, I cannot revolt in any other Fox field?

It makes sense as there is solid reward to get all 3 bases out for insane card draw. But same time, if the Foxes have revolted, it does make the other Fox clearings safe for the other factions to stay.

Is that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odd Tatu
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I concur, just quoting the relevant part of the Law.

Quote:
8.4.1. Revolt.

Remove enemy pieces and place a base and warriors, as follows. You may revolt any number of times.

I - Choose Clearing. A sympathetic clearing matching an unbuilt base.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odd Tatu
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zfairborn wrote:


I'm still confused by your answer. So, once I revolt in a Fox field, have a base there, I cannot revolt in any other Fox field?

Is that right?
Yes, it is right.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Pearson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zerbique wrote:
zfairborn wrote:


I'm still confused by your answer. So, once I revolt in a Fox field, have a base there, I cannot revolt in any other Fox field?

Is that right?
Yes, it is right.
Exactly, unless someone defeats the fox base, at which point it goes back to the Woodland Alliance board and the foxes can revolt again.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls