Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Plan Orange: Pacific War 1930 – 1935» Forums » Rules

Subject: GHQ and Strategic display rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rolly Duckfield

Plattsburgh
New York
msg tools
mb
Hello,

can anyone confirm that these two points are the correct understanding regarding the strategic display?

1. The GHQ may lend it's efficency rating to units activated on the Strategic Display? I.E., 2 OC = 3 units

2. Each box is considered one OC. So on a 3 OC play, if the units start on West Coast, it's 1 OC to Oahu, and then 2 OC of regular (only) naval movement elsewhere?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Correct. Remember GHQ can activate anybody within range and the number of units is the logistics + Efficiency. It doesn't matter where the unit is.

2. Correct as well. Though I'll point out there isn't much in rage of the fleet from Pearl on a 2OC. I guess you could carrier raid Wake, or move the Fleet Train to Midway or Johnston.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls