laib aidy
France
flag msg tools
The rules are not very clear on these points. Thanks in advance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arianne H
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
See the Legendary General Forum for Back to Basics League information -- Dark City and Base Set only
badge
Join the Dark City and Base Set only monthly league -- See Legendary general forum for information
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the Legendary community.

Recruited cards go directly into your discard pile (except with certain Keywords, like soaring flight -see below). This discard pile will eventually become your deck.

As stated in the X-Men Rules Sheet, “Soaring Flight” means “When you recruit this Hero, set it aside. At the end of this turn,
add it to your new hand as an extra card.”

You have the option to play it on your next turn, and if you don't use it, it will go into your discard pile anyway. It is not permanently added to your hand.

You might also find this thread of Tips for New Players helpful
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you buy a card, unless otherwise noted, it is added to your discard pile. The only way to play it the same turn that you bought it is to draw all cards left in your deck, shuffle your discard pile back into your deck, and draw cards until you get it. The only way for this to happen with any frequency is if you have very few cards in your deck and most of them let you draw more cards.

"Soaring Flight" means "When you recruit this Hero, set it aside. At the end of this turn, add it to your new hand as an extra card." In other words, when you buy the card, instead of going into your discard pile, the card is set aside and at the end of your turn (after you draw a 6 card hand for your next turn), you add this card as an extra card. This only happens on the turn that you buy it. After you play it, it goes into the in play zone as normal and gets put into your discard pile at the end of your turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.