Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement through PDF rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergey Ovcharenko
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please confirm me if US unit can move/infiltrate to an adjacent card through PDF marker placed on intervening card border?
And if they can do so, can it be US (freindly) PDF marker?

Another two questions
- regarding issuing of Orders.
In 4.1.1 C mentioned that General Draw isn't modified for OOffensive and Defennsive missions. But at the beginning of 4.1.1 states that General Draw modified never. What's Offensive and Defensive mentioned for?

- regarding Subordinate structure.
Could CO Staff (1st Sgt and CO XO) issue order for PLT HQ?
I've looked for an answer through this forum but didn't get any.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oystein eker
Norway
bindslev
danmark
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
longbearder wrote:
Please confirm me if US unit can move/infiltrate to an adjacent card through PDF marker placed on intervening card border?
And if they can do so, can it be US (freindly) PDF marker?

Another two questions
- regarding issuing of Orders.
In 4.1.1 C mentioned that General Draw isn't modified for OOffensive and Defennsive missions. But at the beginning of 4.1.1 states that General Draw modified never. What's Offensive and Defensive mentioned for?

- regarding Subordinate structure.
Could CO Staff (1st Sgt and CO XO) issue order for PLT HQ?
I've looked for an answer through this forum but didn't get any.
I am not an expert.
But give it a try.

Crossing a diagonal PDF. Page 16. From lower left to upper right move is not allowed.

Command points General Draw is not modified to experience level and similar stuff. Guess the answer is Combat Patrol, it is halved.

Staff is higher, yes they can issue order PLT HQ.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Brown
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
longbearder wrote:
Please confirm me if US unit can move/infiltrate to an adjacent card through PDF marker placed on intervening card border?
And if they can do so, can it be US (freindly) PDF marker?

Another two questions
- regarding issuing of Orders.
In 4.1.1 C mentioned that General Draw isn't modified for OOffensive and Defennsive missions. But at the beginning of 4.1.1 states that General Draw modified never. What's Offensive and Defensive mentioned for?

- regarding Subordinate structure.
Could CO Staff (1st Sgt and CO XO) issue order for PLT HQ?
I've looked for an answer through this forum but didn't get any.
Regarding your second question;On the Sequence of Play the Initiative Segment impulses 3.3.2 through 3.3.2c handles the command draws differently than General Initiatve 3.3.2d does.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergey Ovcharenko
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No more question here... for the present moment :)
Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls