Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sol: Last Days of a Star» Forums » Rules

Subject: does invade allow you to do 2 convert actions ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Remy M.
France
REAUMONT
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi everyone,

just a little clarification: does invade allow you to invade another station in addition to your normal convert action or does it "improve" the convert action (i.e. allowing a new type of constuction) ?

BR
Remy
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Black III
United States
Garner
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
I really don't think so. Let's look at how Invade is described in the rulebook (emphasis mine):
Quote:
Convert any station into your own by sacrificing 2 sundivers in its space (or 3 for towers).
So your Convert action is that one station invasion.

Imagining your alternative interpretation, you'd add 2 stations on the board in one action, including removing an opponent's station. That's entirely too much to pull off in one turn, in my opinion.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls