Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Old School Tactical: Volume 2 – West Front 1944-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Pultorak
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If aBroken unit fails a Shaken Gut check, does any additional damage happen to the Broken unit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they just remain broken. I'm pretty sure its mentioned in the rules, although I don't have them handy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shayne Logan
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No it just remains Broken.
But if a Shaken unit fails, it becomes Broken.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Anderson
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Er...other way around isn't it?
If Shaken and fails gut check, stays Shaken.
If Broken and fails gut check, becomes Shaken.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Gottesman
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ddtank wrote:
Er...other way around isn't it?
If Shaken and fails gut check, stays Shaken.
If Broken and fails gut check, becomes Shaken.
That's rally attempts, not gut checks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Anderson
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, I see. So if a Shaken unit gets another Shaken outcome and fails the gut check, it becomes Broken. Makes sense, can't find it in the rules though but I guess it's there somewhere.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls