Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is "Draw X cards" mandatory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
T C
msg tools
This seems pretty obvious, but thought I'd double-check. If a game effect says, "Draw X cards" (like in the Reload phase), are you required to draw all X cards? I assume so, but there are lots of times my Decker wishes you could draw fewer. This hits especially hard in the Extraction mission.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
faucelme wrote:
This seems pretty obvious, but thought I'd double-check. If a game effect says, "Draw X cards" (like in the Reload phase), are you required to draw all X cards? I assume so, but there are lots of times my Decker wishes you could draw fewer. This hits especially hard in the Extraction mission.
Yes, it's mandatory.

The only way to avoid the reload draw is to have 4 or more cards in hand when you hit that phase.

And yes, there are many times the Decker wishes they could draw fewer. They have ways to manipulate their choices, but eventually they need to reboot their deck.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls