Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Silk Road» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rulebook error? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Universal Head
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
Professional creative visual communication: www.universalhead.com
badge
Game summaries and reference sheets: www.headlesshollow.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules sheet shows a picture of a purple tile with the description "up to two goods of any kind for the same number of goods of your choice"

... but I can't find this tile ( 2 grey cubes, hand, 2 grey cubes) anywhere in the game, purple or orange. Was this a misprint?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Cheatham
United States
Charleston
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
There is not an error in the rulebook. The tile in question is actually one of the pre-printed tiles on the board that the caravan leader is allowed to use. And, you are correct, that particular tile is not in the tile mix but, only found on the board.

I hope you enjoy the game!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Universal Head
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
Professional creative visual communication: www.universalhead.com
badge
Game summaries and reference sheets: www.headlesshollow.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah-hah! Now I feel dumb. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.