Okay i have read the rules once and played Thorgar and Eracus on their good sides solo. The prolog took me about 4 hours (I took my time to do good moves and looked up for a lot of stuff in the rule book again).
If skills like Thorgar's Bless(?) gives a hero a reroll, can the player choose Thorgar also? In general for similar skills, is this possible. Like Divine Assistance(?)
I would expect another hero in the text if Thorgar can't select himself.
Yes, you can use Bless, Divine Aid, and similarly worded powers/ skills on any hero (including the one using the power/ skill).