Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does "can't" and other negaqtive effects win over anything else? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Runar Dankel
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

sorry for the weird wording, but after a lot of plays we are pushing the rules of the game and are encountering a lot of edge cases.

Like we got the crossfire event "seperated" where runners can't play cards on other runners turns. Naturally that means that assist can't be used. But does that also negate the text of "Coordinated attack"?

e.g. we have the "seperated" event active and I play coordinated attack. The chosen runer draws a card, but since seperated is in play, they can't play a card? Is this correct?


So the general rule is that no matter if a card or abbility grants you something. And rule that overturns this, either from the mission, obstacles or crossifre events, that rule wins.

"If two rules are contradicting each other, the can't have it no matter where it is from"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Can't overrides Can.

Separated / Coordinated Attack should work as you describe.

You can DRAW, but cannot PLAY. (Assuming nothing prevents the DRAW.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls