Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Root» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Vagabonds forming a coalition with the same player. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Ø
Denmark
flag msg tools
In games with two Vagabonds, can they both form a coalition with the same player? The same player would of course need to have the fewest VPs when both of them are formed.
I see no rulings saying that this is not possible, but wanted to double check in case I missed anything
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rav
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, it can happen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain Brown
England
Guildford
Surrey
flag msg tools
No, I'M Spartacus
badge
\m/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Presumably Vagabond 1 could form a coalition with Vagabond 2, who could then form a coalition with another faction, who could then go for a dominance victory. That would be a fun game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Yum
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
Nothing to prevent that.

We had a five player game where both Vagabonds allied/coalition-ed with the Lizards (who was sandbagging) and that trio crushed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls