Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trigger super powers abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Javier Osuna
msg tools
mbmbmb
I have a little question

The cards that were used to activate the superpower of a card can be used again to activate others?

In other words
1) I play a card with a green fist
2) I play a card that asks to have played a green fist card to win the extra skill
3) Play another card that requires to have played a green fist card to win the extra skill

Gain the extra ability of the third card? or just the second?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachael
United States
Williamsburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One played card can activate multiple later cards so you'd get all bonuses from step 2 and 3 in your example.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier Osuna
msg tools
mbmbmb
Bratty wrote:
One played card can activate multiple later cards so you'd get all bonuses from step 2 and 3 in your example.


I thought that to activate the superpowers of a card you had to fulfill the requirement. And the card you used (the card #1 in my example) to meet that requirement was no longer useful to activate the other letter

So with a single card can I activate the superpowers of all the cards I want as long as their requirement is met?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Javiered wrote:
Bratty wrote:
One played card can activate multiple later cards so you'd get all bonuses from step 2 and 3 in your example.


I thought that to activate the superpowers of a card you had to fulfill the requirement. And the card you used (the card #1 in my example) to meet that requirement was no longer useful to activate the other letter

So with a single card can I activate the superpowers of all the cards I want as long as their requirement is met?


The requirement is that you played a card of the right color. You did. There is no rule that you can only use a card to activate one other card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachael
United States
Williamsburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Javiered wrote:
So with a single card can I activate the superpowers of all the cards I want as long as their requirement is met?


Yes.

You are meeting a requirement not spending resources. As long as you've met the requirement once, you've met the exact same requirement as many times as you want. If a single card requires 2 green, then you'd have to have 2 other green cards already played. But if two cards each require one green, one single green card can meet the requirement of both.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arianne H
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
See the Legendary General Forum for Back to Basics League information -- Dark City and Base Set only
badge
Join the Dark City and Base Set only monthly league -- See Legendary general forum for information
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Javiered wrote:
I have a little question

The cards that were used to activate the superpower of a card can be used again to activate others?

In other words
1) I play a card with a green fist
2) I play a card that asks to have played a green fist card to win the extra skill
3) Play another card that requires to have played a green fist card to win the extra skill

Gain the extra ability of the third card? or just the second?


From the official The Legendary FAQ:

Quote:
Superpowers
Q: If I use one card to trigger the Superpower on another later card, can I also use that same card to trigger another superpower later?

A: Yes, superpowers check if a card of the appropriate color/hero class has been played earlier in the turn - the color icons aren't used up, and you can leverage multiple cards' superpowers off of the same initial card played. For example, Iron Man: Endless Invention is a Tech card with a Tech trigger. Playing one copy will not trigger the first (without a Tech card before it), but will trigger every other Endless Invention played afterwards. (And any other cards that require Tech cards to activate their Superpowers.) Source: Devin

Q: Do I have to use a Superpower if it would trigger?

A: Unless a Superpower says "May" in front of its ability, if you have already played the appropriate prerequisite cards to trigger a Superpower, that Superpower will go off when the card is played. Source: Devin


You might also find Tips for New Players useful.


5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Javier Osuna
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks everyone for your help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.