Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newly placed heroes Q rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After losing his last hero and placing a new one, does that hero immediately get a turn - that is, if the now-dead hero was killed during a hero turn?

Thanks,
Ricky
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hill
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This is something that is going to be covered in the forthcoming Errata.

The short answer is - yes. Here is why.

When a Hero enters play mid-game (or when a Zombie Hero enters play), they do not participate in the current phase of the turn (usually the Fight Heroes phase of the Zombie Turn or in one of the Heroes' Fight Zombies phase during the Hero Turn). This means that when a new Hero is placed, they don't have to fight any Zombies that are in their space. If it is during the Hero Turn (when one of the other Heroes has just been killed), the new Hero doesn't participate in the dead Hero's Fight phase (not that they ever would), but acts normally from then on(may take their turn etc.).

Hope that helps.

- Jason

Jason C. Hill
Flying Frog Productions
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene
United States
Venice
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Hey! Watch where you point that thing :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The following is from an earlier response by Jason Hill on the same question.

Any time a Hero or Zombie Hero enters play mid-game, they do not get to participate in the current phase of the game turn. After the current phase is complete, they act normally in every way.'

So for instance, if it is the Zombie Turn in the 'Fight Heroes' phase and a Hero is killed, they are immediately replaced with both a Zombie Hero and a new character for the Hero player. Neither of them is allowed to take part in a Fight this turn because the current phase is 'Fight Heroes'.

If a Hero is killed in the Hero Turn during their 'Fight Zombies' phase, a new Hero is immediately placed (as well as the Zombie Hero). The new Hero MAY take a full turn as the current phase when the Hero died was the old character's 'Fight Zombies' phase (Hero Turn phases are character specific and consequently each phase is very short).

This may seem odd as potentially you cou ld have 5 Heroes go within the confines of a single Hero Turn, but this is a very small bonus for losing one of your characters. It also means that the new Zombie Hero will get to do their full turn when the Zombie Turn starts

EDIT: Geez Jason your too fast...beat me to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricky Gray
United States
Powder Springs
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.