Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fallout» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 216 question, any errata I missed? (Spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Card 216 says to stage Card 233. Is it maybe supposed to stage Card 217 instead?

Reasoning:

- 233 is one of the endpoints of an entirely different quest chain. While pulling that out of thin air doesn't break anything mechanically in this case and its flavor is thematically coherent (if bland and without narrative buildup/context), this seems weird.

- 217 is a perfect thematic/narrative followup: "A new group appears in the wasteland because Steve Urkelsome idiot destroyed their water chip" - "Oops, did I do that?"

- As far as I can tell, nothing in the entire card pool brings 217 into play otherwise. Locking an entire sidequest chain out like that does not seem as intended and makes me suspect a bug somewhere. Given the previous points, probably here.

- 217 follows 216
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Challand
msg tools
https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgameexpansion/256481/fallout-... This would be a better spot for the question you have.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls