Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forge & Shield Clearance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Quick yes or no question that wasn't answered in the FAQ. Does using Forge's "Reboot" (Tech: You may discard a card. If you do, draw two cards.) ability discarding a shield character from hand to draw two also trigger the needed shield character discard for Shield Clearance?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachael
United States
Williamsburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Discard is a required cost for both those things. You can’t pay one cost and buy two things with it. If one said something like “for every card you’ve discarded this turn,” then you could double count something already discarded for another reason but not with those two.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
I didn't think so! Thanks!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.