Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Goa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the Harvest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clinton Paris
United States
Post Falls
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I hope this isn't a silly question but the rules are not specifically clear on this point:

When harvesting spices, does one have to take spices that the tile started with? Specifically, if you have empty spaces that were originally green/red, can only green/red spices be placed here? Or does the color only matter when the plantation/colony is originally founded?

Thanks to all!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Nearing Weathertop
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Question about the Harvest
crparis (#38828),

A green red plantation/colony will only support green/red spice, etc, for the rest of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Kuznick
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dougadamsau wrote:
crparis (#38828),

A green red plantation/colony will only support green/red spice, etc, for the rest of the game.


Really? Where in the rules does it say that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander B.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
The green/red can, obviously, only generate green and red. However, just because you placed, say, a green on the right the first time, you don't have to place a green on the right the second time: can place either green/red as needed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.