Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Campaign Trail» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you play multiple Debate Prep or Unprepared cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Debate Prep: "Draw 2 cards at the beginning of each Debate (even if you are not participating in the Debate)."
If you play 2 Debate Prep cards in front of you, can you draw 4 cards at the beginning of each Debate?

Unprepared: "Each opponent must randomly discard 1 card at the beginning of each Debate in which they are participating."
If you play 2 Unprepared cards in front of you, can you require each opponent to randomly discard 2 cards at the beginning of each debate in which they are participating?

I assume the answer is yes to both because the rules don't state otherwise, but I figured I should check on this in case this was ruled out in another post that I didn't see.

Since I and others have asked many rules questions, I'm thinking of putting together a FAQ at some point unless this was already planned by someone else.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Worley
United States
Rosemount
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played it as yes to both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Schneider
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
I discovered that Jeff already answered my question here:
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/31375515#31375515

(The answer is yes to both questions.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Cornelius
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can play multiple copies of each.

One of my goals is to create a FAQ. When I recover fully from a concussion I sustained I will do that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Bigler
United States
Zionsville
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my first game using the new Deluxe game, my wife and I played against my son and daughter. Before the first debate, they both played Unprepared so my wife and I both had to discard 2 cards at random before both debates.
Fortunately, neither time did they pull our best debate cards so we were not hurt too much (very lucky).

In a recent game, again my son's team had played an Unprepared card. This time we lost our best card before one of the debates - ouch.
My son's partner was The Orator, so he could move a few debate tokens after the debate finished. That helped them take a couple of big states and they ended up winning easily.

You never know how much you'll get hurt by the Unprepared cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.