Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Batman: Gotham City Chronicles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on tile activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay K
United Kingdom
West Malling
Kent
flag msg tools
designer
Nothing to see here. Please move on
badge
It's about time!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I activate the first tile in the River, I pay 1 cube and I then move the tile to the end of the River. Straight forward enough.

I now have a new tile at the start of the River. Do I just pay 1 energy cube if I want to activate the Villain tile in space 1 on the River? So 2 cubes in total?

Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Sperry
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
JK777 wrote:
If I activate the first tile in the River, I pay 1 cube and I then move the tile to the end of the River. Straight forward enough.

I now have a new tile at the start of the River. Do I just pay 1 energy cube if I want to activate the Villain tile in space 1 on the River? So 2 cubes in total?

Is that correct?


Yep!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
emmanuel crochet
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Hello, it's correct. The number of energy cubes, you must play is indicated on the villain board above each tile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timmo Warner
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct.

(The only additional info I would add is to make sure you are taking the full turn for the character(s) activated with the first tile. You don't get to activate 2 tiles and then intermix the characters' turns like the heroes can.

You activate one tile, do the full turn, and then activate a second tile.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam M
msg tools
TimmoWarner wrote:
That is correct.

(The only additional info I would add is to make sure you are taking the full turn for the character(s) activated with the first tile. You don't get to activate 2 tiles and then intermix the characters' turns like the heroes can.

You activate one tile, do the full turn, and then activate a second tile.)


And it's only 2 tiles per turn, right? Even if one of them is the 'Warning' tile..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tony berart
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Yes 2 tiles even if one of them is "warning" tile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dennett
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Always play to win, don't care if you lose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
warriorban wrote:
Yes 2 tiles even if one of them is "warning" tile.
Ooooo, I missed that in the rules, going to have to go find that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tony berart
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
cdennett wrote:
warriorban wrote:
Yes 2 tiles even if one of them is "warning" tile.
Ooooo, I missed that in the rules, going to have to go find that.


You can see that the rules say tiles not "event" or "character" sor both is ok:




And in the steps "activate first tile" and "activate the second tile" you can read :



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.